Introduction

I realized my blog has almost no information about me, so here’s a quick intro post so you know who you’re dealing with. 🙂

I am twenty-eight years old, white, cis-het woman, and married. My husband and I have an open marriage, though I don’t have any other partners at the moment. I’m in school right now, but not working. I have my own apartment due to commuting issues, which I share with my two cats.

I haven’t chosen a name yet, but I intend to once something pops out at me. Right now I’m mostly in the “reading everything I can get my paws on” stage of witchling-hood, but I’m finding that my interests lean heavily towards kitchen/garden/cottage witchcraft, and herbalism. I’m really tempted to group the whole lot of domestic witchery under something like “hearthcraft” because it seems silly to have to list them all separately.

At this point I don’t think I’m really interested in exploring a specifically Wiccan path– any relationships I’ve had with Divine beings thus far have been somewhat standoffish at best. I’m open to the idea, but I suspect that’s much further down the line for me.

This blog is definitely a MOGII-friendly space, and I try very hard to give appropriated aspects of neo-paganism a wide and suspicious berth. That said, if I ever post anything that you feel doesn’t fit with the previous two sentences, I absolutely welcome criticism and corrections.

My ask box is open and anon is on, so please feel free to contact me about anything at all!

Published by

Sionnan

Frigga devotee, Dedicant of Ar nDraiocht Fein

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s